Provided by: buildd_0.77.1-2ubuntu2_all bug

NAME

       buildd-watcher - watch buildd activity

SYNOPSIS

       buildd-watcher

VERSION

       This  man  page  documents  the  packaged  version  of  buildd-watcher.   This  version is
       maintained     by     the     buildd-tools     project      developers      on      Alioth
       (https://alioth.debian.org/projects/buildd-tools/).

       There  is also a version maintained by Ryan Murray which is adapted to build daemon needs,
       with similar functionality.  This version should be equally capable of working in a buildd
       setup, but has a number of enhancements aimed at making it suitable for use by end-users.

DESCRIPTION

       buildd-watcher monitors the activity of the buildd daemon and restarts it if required.  It
       additionally cleans up old files, and rotates and archives log files.

FILES

       /etc/buildd/buildd.conf
              Configuration, maintained by  the  system  administrator.   This  may  be  used  to
              override the defaults.

       ~/.builddrc
              User-specific configuration.

AUTHORS

       Roman Hodek <Roman.Hodek@informatik.uni-erlangen.de>.

       sbuild  is  based  on  debbuild,  written  by  James Troup <james@nocrew.org> and has been
       modified by
       Ben Collins <bcollins@debian.org>,
       Ryan Murray <rmurray@debian.org>,
       Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>,
       Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org>, and
       Roger Leigh <rleigh@debian.org>

COPYRIGHT

       Copyright © 1998-2000 Roman Hodek <roman@hodek.net>
       Copyright © 1998-1999 James Troup <troup@debian.org>
       Copyright © 2003-2006 Ryan Murray <rmurray@debian.org>
       Copyright © 2001-2003 Rick Younie <younie@debian.org>
       Copyright © 2003-2004 Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>
       Copyright © 2005      Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org>
       Copyright © 2005-2008 Roger Leigh <rleigh@debian.org>

SEE ALSO

       buildd(1).