Provided by: libdist-zilla-perl_6.012-1_all bug

NAME

       Dist::Zilla - distribution builder; installer not included!

VERSION

       version 6.012

DESCRIPTION

       Dist::Zilla builds distributions of code to be uploaded to the CPAN.  In this respect, it
       is like ExtUtils::MakeMaker, Module::Build, or Module::Install.  Unlike those tools,
       however, it is not also a system for installing code that has been downloaded from the
       CPAN.  Since it's only run by authors, and is meant to be run on a repository checkout
       rather than on published, released code, it can do much more than those tools, and is free
       to make much more ludicrous demands in terms of prerequisites.

       If you have access to the web, you can learn more and find an interactive tutorial at
       dzil.org <http://dzil.org/>.  If not, try Dist::Zilla::Tutorial.

ATTRIBUTES

   name
       The name attribute (which is required) gives the name of the distribution to be built.
       This is usually the name of the distribution's main module, with the double colons ("::")
       replaced with dashes.  For example: "Dist-Zilla".

   version
       This is the version of the distribution to be created.

   release_status
       This attribute sets the release status to one of the CPAN::META::Spec
       <https://metacpan.org/pod/CPAN::Meta::Spec#release_status> values: 'stable', 'testing' or
       'unstable'.

       If the $ENV{RELEASE_STATUS} environment variable exists, its value will be used as the
       release status.

       For backwards compatibility, if $ENV{RELEASE_STATUS} does not exist and the $ENV{TRIAL}
       variable is true, the release status will be 'testing'.

       Otherwise, the release status will be set from a ReleaseStatusProvider, if one has been
       configured.

       For backwards compatibility, setting "is_trial" true in dist.ini is equivalent to using a
       "ReleaseStatusProvider".  If "is_trial" is false, it has no effect.

       Only one "ReleaseStatusProvider" may be used.

       If no providers are used, the release status defaults to 'stable' unless there is an "_"
       character in the version, in which case, it defaults to 'testing'.

   abstract
       This is a one-line summary of the distribution.  If none is given, one will be looked for
       in the "main_module" of the dist.

   main_module
       This is the module where Dist::Zilla might look for various defaults, like the
       distribution abstract.  By default, it's derived from the distribution name.  If your
       distribution is Foo-Bar, and lib/Foo/Bar.pm exists, that's the main_module.  Otherwise,
       it's the shortest-named module in the distribution.  This may change!

       You can override the default by specifying the file path explicitly, ie:

         main_module = lib/Foo/Bar.pm

   license
       This is the Software::License object for this dist's license and copyright.

       It will be created automatically, if possible, with the "copyright_holder" and
       "copyright_year" attributes.  If necessary, it will try to guess the license from the POD
       of the dist's main module.

       A better option is to set the "license" name in the dist's config to something
       understandable, like "Perl_5".

   authors
       This is an arrayref of author strings, like this:

         [
           'Ricardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>',
           'X. Ample, Jr <example@example.biz>',
         ]

       This is likely to change at some point in the near future.

   files
       This is an arrayref of objects implementing Dist::Zilla::Role::File that will, if left in
       this arrayref, be built into the dist.

       Non-core code should avoid altering this arrayref, but sometimes there is not other way to
       change the list of files.  In the future, the representation used for storing files will
       be changed.

   root
       This is the root directory of the dist, as a Path::Tiny.  It will nearly always be the
       current working directory in which "dzil" was run.

   is_trial
       This attribute tells us whether or not the dist will be a trial release, i.e. whether it
       has "release_status" 'testing' or 'unstable'.

       Do not set this directly, it will be derived from "release_status".

   plugins
       This is an arrayref of plugins that have been plugged into this Dist::Zilla object.

       Non-core code must not alter this arrayref.  Public access to this attribute may go away
       in the future.

   distmeta
       This is a hashref containing the metadata about this distribution that will be stored in
       META.yml or META.json.  You should not alter the metadata in this hash; use a MetaProvider
       plugin instead.

   prereqs
       This is a Dist::Zilla::Prereqs object, which is a thin layer atop CPAN::Meta::Prereqs, and
       describes the distribution's prerequisites.

   logger
       This attribute stores a Log::Dispatchouli::Proxy object, used to log messages.  By
       default, a proxy to the dist's Chrome is taken.

       The following methods are delegated from the Dist::Zilla object to the logger:

       ·   log

       ·   log_debug

       ·   log_fatal

METHODS

   register_prereqs
       Allows registration of prerequisites; delegates to "register_prereqs" in
       Dist::Zilla::Prereqs via our "prereqs" attribute.

   plugin_named
         my $plugin = $zilla->plugin_named( $plugin_name );

   plugins_with
         my $roles = $zilla->plugins_with( -SomeRole );

       This method returns an arrayref containing all the Dist::Zilla object's plugins that
       perform the named role.  If the given role name begins with a dash, the dash is replaced
       with "Dist::Zilla::Role::"

   find_files
         my $files = $zilla->find_files( $finder_name );

       This method will look for a FileFinder-performing plugin with the given name and return
       the result of calling "find_files" on it.  If no plugin can be found, an exception will be
       raised.

   stash_named
         my $stash = $zilla->stash_named( $name );

       This method will return the stash with the given name, or undef if none exists.  It looks
       for a local stash (for this dist) first, then falls back to a global stash (from the
       user's global configuration).

STABILITY PROMISE

       None.

       I will try not to break things within any major release.  Minor releases are not
       extensively tested before release.  In major releases, anything goes, although I will try
       to publish a complete list of known breaking changes in any major release.

       If Dist::Zilla was a tool, it would have yellow and black stripes and there would be no UL
       certification <https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UL_(safety_organization)> on it.  It is
       nasty, brutish, and large.

SUPPORT

       There are usually people on "irc.perl.org" in "#distzilla", even if they're idling.

       The Dist::Zilla website <http://dzil.org/> has several valuable resources for learning to
       use Dist::Zilla.

       There is a mailing list to discuss Dist::Zilla.  You can join the list
       <http://www.listbox.com/subscribe/?list_id=139292> or browse the archives
       <http://listbox.com/member/archive/139292>.

SEE ALSO

       ·   In the Dist::Zilla distribution:

           ·   Plugin bundles: @Basic, @Filter.

           ·   Major plugins: GatherDir, Prereqs, AutoPrereqs, MetaYAML, MetaJSON, ...

       ·   On the CPAN:

           ·   Search for plugins: <https://metacpan.org/search?q=Dist::Zilla::Plugin::>

           ·   Search for plugin bundles:
               <https://metacpan.org/search?q=Dist::Zilla::PluginBundle::>

AUTHOR

       Ricardo SIGNES 😏 <rjbs@cpan.org>

CONTRIBUTORS

       ·   Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avarab@gmail.com>

       ·   Alastair McGowan-Douglas <alastair.mcgowan@opusvl.com>

       ·   Alceu Rodrigues de Freitas Junior <glasswalk3r@yahoo.com.br>

       ·   Alexei Znamensky <russoz@cpan.org>

       ·   Alex Vandiver <alexmv@mit.edu>

       ·   ambs <ambs@cpan.org>

       ·   Andrew Rodland <andrew@hbslabs.com>

       ·   Andy Jack <andyjack@cpan.org>

       ·   Apocalypse <APOCAL@cpan.org>

       ·   ben hengst <ben.hengst@gmail.com>

       ·   Bernardo Rechea <brbpub@gmail.com>

       ·   Brian Fraser <fraserbn@gmail.com>

       ·   Caleb Cushing <xenoterracide@gmail.com>

       ·   Chase Whitener <cwhitener@gmail.com>

       ·   Chisel <chisel@chizography.net>

       ·   Christian Walde <walde.christian@googlemail.com>

       ·   Christopher J. Madsen <cjm@cjmweb.net>

       ·   Chris Weyl <cweyl@alumni.drew.edu>

       ·   Cory G Watson <gphat@onemogin.com>

       ·   csjewell <perl@csjewell.fastmail.us>

       ·   Curtis Brandt <curtisjbrandt@gmail.com>

       ·   Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker <ilmari@ilmari.org>

       ·   Damien KRotkine <dkrotkine@booking.com>

       ·   Danijel Tasov <dt@korn.shell.la>

       ·   Dave O'Neill <dmo@dmo.ca>

       ·   Dave Rolsky <autarch@urth.org>

       ·   David E. Wheeler <david@justatheory.com>

       ·   David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>

       ·   David H. Adler <dha@pobox.com>

       ·   David Steinbrunner <dsteinbrunner@pobox.com>

       ·   David Zurborg <port@david-zurb.org>

       ·   Davor Cubranic <cubranic@stat.ubc.ca>

       ·   Dimitar Petrov <mitakaa@gmail.com>

       ·   Doug Bell <madcityzen@gmail.com>

       ·   Erik Carlsson <info@code301.com>

       ·   Fayland Lam <fayland@gmail.com>

       ·   Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>

       ·   Fred Moyer <fred@redhotpenguin.com>

       ·   fREW Schmidt <frioux@gmail.com>

       ·   gardnerm <gardnerm@gsicommerce.com>

       ·   Gianni Ceccarelli <gianni.ceccarelli@net-a-porter.com>

       ·   Graham Barr <gbarr@pobox.com>

       ·   Graham Knop <haarg@haarg.org>

       ·   Graham Ollis <perl@wdlabs.com>

       ·   Graham Ollis <plicease@cpan.org>

       ·   Grzegorz Rożniecki <xaerxess@gmail.com>

       ·   Hans Dieter Pearcey <hdp@weftsoar.net>

       ·   Hunter McMillen <mcmillhj@gmail.com>

       ·   Ivan Bessarabov <ivan@bessarabov.ru>

       ·   Jakob Voss <jakob@nichtich.de>

       ·   jantore <jantore@32k.org>

       ·   Jérôme Quelin <jquelin@gmail.com>

       ·   Jesse Luehrs <doy@tozt.net>

       ·   Jesse Vincent <jesse@bestpractical.com>

       ·   JJ Merelo <jjmerelo@gmail.com>

       ·   John Napiorkowski <jjnapiork@cpan.org>

       ·   jonasbn <jonasbn@gmail.com>

       ·   Jonathan C. Otsuka <djgoku@gmail.com>

       ·   Jonathan Rockway <jrockway@cpan.org>

       ·   Jonathan Scott Duff <duff@pobox.com>

       ·   Jonathan Yu <jawnsy@cpan.org>

       ·   Karen Etheridge <ether@cpan.org>

       ·   Kent Fredric <kentfredric@gmail.com>

       ·   Leon Timmermans <fawaka@gmail.com>

       ·   Lucas Theisen <lucastheisen@pastdev.com>

       ·   Luc St-Louis <lucs@pobox.com>

       ·   Marcel Gruenauer <hanekomu@gmail.com>

       ·   Martin McGrath <mcgrath.martin@gmail.com>

       ·   Mary Ehlers <regina.verb.ae@gmail.com>

       ·   Mateu X Hunter <hunter@missoula.org>

       ·   Matthew Horsfall <wolfsage@gmail.com>

       ·   mauke <l.mai@web.de>

       ·   Michael G. Schwern <schwern@pobox.com>

       ·   Michael Jemmeson <mjemmeson@cpan.org>

       ·   Mickey Nasriachi <mickey@cpan.org>

       ·   Mike Doherty <mike@mikedoherty.ca>

       ·   Mohammad S Anwar <mohammad.anwar@yahoo.com>

       ·   Moritz Onken <onken@netcubed.de>

       ·   Neil Bowers <neil@bowers.com>

       ·   Nickolay Platonov <nickolay@desktop.(none)>

       ·   Nick Tonkin <1nickt@users.noreply.github.com>

       ·   nperez <nperez@cpan.org>

       ·   Olivier Mengué <dolmen@cpan.org>

       ·   Paul Cochrane <paul@liekut.de>

       ·   Pedro Melo <melo@simplicidade.org>

       ·   Philippe Bruhat (BooK) <book@cpan.org>

       ·   Randy Stauner <rwstauner@cpan.org>

       ·   robertkrimen <robertkrimen@gmail.com>

       ·   Rob Hoelz <rob@hoelz.ro>

       ·   Robin Smidsrød <robin@smidsrod.no>

       ·   Roy Ivy III <rivy@cpan.org>

       ·   Shawn M Moore <sartak@gmail.com>

       ·   Smylers <Smylers@stripey.com>

       ·   Steffen Schwigon <ss5@renormalist.net>

       ·   Steven Haryanto <stevenharyanto@gmail.com>

       ·   Tatsuhiko Miyagawa <miyagawa@bulknews.net>

       ·   Upasana Shukla <me@upasana.me>

       ·   Vyacheslav Matjukhin <mmcleric@yandex-team.ru>

       ·   Yanick Champoux <yanick@babyl.dyndns.org>

       ·   Yuval Kogman <nothingmuch@woobling.org>

COPYRIGHT AND LICENSE

       This software is copyright (c) 2018 by Ricardo SIGNES.

       This is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it under the same terms as
       the Perl 5 programming language system itself.