Provided by: konqueror_19.04.3-0ubuntu1_amd64 bug

NAME

       konqueror - Web browser, file manager and document viewer.

SYNOPSIS

       konqueror [Qt-options] [KDE-options] [KDE-tempfile-options] [options] [URL]

DESCRIPTION

       Web browser, file manager and document viewer.

OPTIONS

   Arguments:
       URL    Location to open

   Options:
       --silent
              Start without a default window

       --preload
              Preload for later use

       --profile <profile>
              Profile to open

       --profiles
              List available profiles

       --mimetype <mimetype>
              Mimetype to use for this URL (e.g. text/html or inode/directory)

       --select
              For  URLs that point to files, opens the directory and selects the file, instead of
              opening the actual file

   Generic options:
       --help Show help about options

       --help-qt
              Show Qt specific options

       --help-kde
              Show KDE specific options

       --help-kde-tempfile
              Show KDE-tempfile specific options

       --help-all
              Show all options

       --author
              Show author information

       -v, --version
              Show version information

       --license
              Show license information

       --     End of options

   KDE options:
       --caption <caption>
              Use 'caption' as name in the titlebar

       --icon <icon>
              Use 'icon' as the application icon

       --config <filename>
              Use alternative configuration file

       --nocrashhandler
              Disable crash handler, to get core dumps

       --waitforwm
              Waits for a WM_NET compatible windowmanager

       --style <style>
              sets the application GUI style

       --geometry <geometry>
              sets the client geometry of the main widget - see man X for the argument format

   Qt options:
       --display <displayname>
              Use the X-server display 'displayname'

       --session <sessionId>
              Restore the application for the given 'sessionId'

       --cmap Causes the application to install a private color map on an 8-bit display

       --ncols <count>
              Limits the number of colors allocated in the color cube on an 8-bit display, if the
              application is using the QApplication::ManyColor color specification

       --nograb
              tells Qt to never grab the mouse or the keyboard

       --dograb
              running under a debugger can cause an implicit -nograb, use -dograb to override

       --sync switches to synchronous mode for debugging

       --fn, --font <fontname>
              defines the application font

       --bg, --background <color>
              sets the default background color and an application palette (light and dark shades
              are calculated)

       --fg, --foreground <color>
              sets the default foreground color

       --btn, --button <color>
              sets the default button color

       --name <name>
              sets the application name

       --title <title>
              sets the application title (caption)

       --visual TrueColor
              forces the application to use a TrueColor visual on an 8-bit display

       --inputstyle <inputstyle>
              sets XIM (X Input Method) input style. Possible values are onthespot,  overthespot,
              offthespot and root

       --im <XIM server>
              set XIM server

       --noxim
              disable XIM

       --reverse
              mirrors the whole layout of widgets

       --stylesheet
              <file.qss>   applies the Qt stylesheet to the application widgets

SEE ALSO

       Full  user documentation is available through the KDE Help Center.  You can also enter the
       URL help:/konqueror/ directly into konqueror or you can run `khelpcenter help:/konqueror/'
       from the command-line.

AUTHORS

       David Faure <faure@kde.org>
       Simon Hausmann <hausmann@kde.org>
       Michael Reiher <michael.reiher@gmx.de>
       Matthias Welk <welk@fokus.gmd.de>
       Alexander Neundorf <neundorf@kde.org>
       Michael Brade <brade@kde.org>
       Lars Knoll <knoll@kde.org>
       Dirk Mueller <mueller@kde.org>
       Peter Kelly <pmk@post.com>
       Waldo Bastian <bastian@kde.org>
       Germain Garand <germain@ebooksfrance.org>
       Leo Savernik <l.savernik@aon.at>
       Stephan Kulow <coolo@kde.org>
       Antti Koivisto <koivisto@kde.org>
       Zack Rusin <zack@kde.org>
       Tobias Anton <anton@stud.fbi.fh-darmstadt.de>
       Lubos Lunak <l.lunak@kde.org>
       Allan Sandfeld Jensen <kde@carewolf.com>
       Apple Safari Developers
       Harri Porten <porten@kde.org>
       Koos Vriezen <koos.vriezen@xs4all.nl>
       Matt Koss <koss@miesto.sk>
       Alex Zepeda <zipzippy@sonic.net>
       Richard Moore <rich@kde.org>
       Dima Rogozin <dima@mercury.co.il>
       Wynn Wilkes <wynnw@calderasystems.com>
       Stefan Schimanski <schimmi@kde.org>
       George Staikos <staikos@kde.org>
       Dawit Alemayehu <adawit@kde.org>
       Carsten Pfeiffer <pfeiffer@kde.org>
       Torsten Rahn <torsten@kde.org>
       Torben Weis <weis@kde.org>
       Joseph Wenninger <jowenn@kde.org>
       Stephan Binner <binner@kde.org>
       Ivor Hewitt <ivor@ivor.org>
       Eduardo Robles Elvira <edulix@gmail.com>