Provided by: adduser_3.108ubuntu1_all bug


       /etc/deluser.conf  - configuration file for deluser(8) and delgroup(8).


       The  file  /etc/deluser.conf  contains  defaults   for   the   programs
       deluser(8) and delgroup(8).  Each option takes the form option = value.
       Double or single quotes are allowed around the  value.   Comment  lines
       must have a hash sign (#) at the beginning of the line.

       deluser(8)   and   delgroup(8)   also   read   /etc/adduser.conf,   see
       adduser.conf(8); settings in deluser.conf may overwrite  settings  made
       in adduser.conf.

       The valid configuration options are:

              Removes  the  home  directory  and  mail spool of the user to be
              removed.  Value may be 0 (don’t delete) or 1 (do delete).

              Removes all files on the system owned by the user to be removed.
              If  this  option  is activated REMOVE_HOME has no effect. Values
              may be 0 or 1.

       BACKUP If REMOVE_HOME or REMOVE_ALL_FILES is activated  all  files  are
              backuped  before  they  are  removed.  The  backup  file that is
              created defaults  to  username.tar(.gz|.bz2)  in  the  directory
              specified  by  the  BACKUP_TO  option. The compression method is
              chosen to the best that is available.  Values may be 0 or 1.

              If BACKUP is activated, BACKUP_TO specifies  the  directory  the
              backup is written to. Default is the current directory.

              A  list of regular expressions, space separated. All files to be
              deleted in course of deleting home directories or deleting files
              owned  by  the  user  to  be deleted are checked against each of
              these regular expressions. If a match is detected, the  file  is
              not  deleted.  Defaults to a list of system directories, leaving
              only /home.

              In other words: By default only files below /home  belonging  to
              that specific user are going to be deleted.

              Only  delete  a  group  if  there are no user who belong to this
              group. Defaults to 0.

              A regular expression which  describes  all  file  systems  which
              should  be  excluded  when  looking  for  files  of a user to be
              deleted. Defaults to "(proc|sysfs|usbfs|devpts|tmpfs)".




       deluser(8), delgroup(8), adduser.conf(5)