Provided by: buildd_0.62.6-1ubuntu2_all bug

NAME

       buildd - package autobuilder daemon

SYNOPSIS

       buildd

VERSION

       This  man  page documents the packaged version of buildd.  This version
       is  maintained  by  the  buildd-tools  project  developers  on   Alioth
       (https://alioth.debian.org/projects/buildd-tools/).

DESCRIPTION

       buildd  is  a  daemon  used to automatically build Debian packages from
       source.  wanna-build is used to find and claim packages  for  building,
       while  sbuild  is  used  to  build  the  packages.  The helper programs
       buildd-mail, buildd-uploader and buildd-watcher  are  used  to  perform
       various housekeeping tasks to keep the system running.

FILES

       /etc/buildd/buildd.conf
              Configuration, maintained by the system administrator.  This may
              be used to override the defaults.

       ~/.builddrc
              User-specific configuration.

AUTHORS

       Roman Hodek <Roman.Hodek@informatik.uni-erlangen.de>.

       sbuild is based on debbuild, written by James Troup  <james@nocrew.org>
       and has been modified by
       Ben Collins <bcollins@debian.org>,
       Ryan Murray <rmurray@debian.org>,
       Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>,
       Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org>, and
       Roger Leigh <rleigh@debian.org>

COPYRIGHT

       Copyright (C) 1998-2000 Roman Hodek <roman@hodek.net>
       Copyright (C) 1998-1999 James Troup <troup@debian.org>
       Copyright (C) 2003-2006 Ryan Murray <rmurray@debian.org>
       Copyright (C) 2001-2003 Rick Younie <younie@debian.org>
       Copyright (C) 2003-2004 Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>
       Copyright (C) 2005      Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org>
       Copyright (C) 2005-2008 Roger Leigh <rleigh@debian.org>

SEE ALSO

       buildd.conf(5),  buildd-mail(1), buildd-uploader(1), buildd-watcher(1),
       buildd-mail(1), wanna-build(1), sbuild(1).