Provided by: dumpasn1_20101112-1_amd64 bug

NAME

       dumpasn1 - ASN.1 object dump/syntax check program

SYNOPSIS

       /usr/bin/dumpasn1 [options] file

DESCRIPTION

       An  ASN.1 object dump program which will dump data encoded using any of the ASN.1 encoding
       rules in a variety of user-specified formats.

OPTIONS

       -      Take input from stdin (some options may not work properly).

       -number
              Start number bytes into the file.

       --     End of arg list.

       -a     Print all data in long data blocks, not just the first 128 bytes.

       -c file
              Read Object Identifier info  from  alternate  config  file  (values  will  override
              equivalents in global config file)

       -d     Print dots to show column alignment.

       -e     Don't print encapsulated data inside OCTET/BIT STRINGs.

       -f file
              Dump  object  at  offset  -number  to  file  (allows  data  to  be  extracted  from
              encapsulating objects)

       -h     Hex dump object header (tag+length) before the decoded output

       -hh    Same as -h but display more of the object as hex data.

       -l     Long format, display extra info about Object Identifiers.

       -o     Don't check validity of character strings hidden in octet strings.

       -p     Pure ASN.1 output without encoding information.

       -r     Print bits in BIT STRING as encoded in reverse order

       -s     Syntax check only, don't dump ASN.1 structures.

       -t     Display text values next to hex dump of data.

       -u     Don't format UTCTime/GeneralizedTime string data.

       -w     Set output width (default 80).

       -x     Display size and offset in hex not decimal.

FILES

       ./dumpasn1.cfg, $HOME/.dumpasn1.cfg, /etc/dumpasn1/dumpasn1.cfg: This is the configuration
       file, it will be searched in this order. It contains OIDs commonly used.

AUTHORS

       qoute from Peter Gutmann:

       ASN.1  object  dumping code, copyright Peter Gutmann <pgut001@cs.auckland.ac.nz>, based on
       ASN.1 dump program by David Kemp <dpkemp@missi.ncsc.mil>, with contributions from  various
       people including Matthew Hamrick <hamrick@rsa.com>, Bruno Couillard <bcouillard@chrysalis-
       its.com>, Hallvard Furuseth <h.b.furuseth@usit.uio.no>, Geoff  Thorpe  <geoff@raas.co.nz>,
       David  Boyce  <d.boyce@isode.com>,  John Hughes <john.hughes@entegrity.com>, Life is hard,
       and    then    you    die    <ronald@trustpoint.com>,    Hans-Olof    Hermansson    <hans-
       olof.hermansson@postnet.se>,     Tor    Rustad    <Tor.Rustad@bbs.no>,    Kjetil    Barvik
       <kjetil.barvik@bbs.no>, James Sweeny <jsweeny@us.ibm.com>, and several other people  whose
       names I've misplaced.

       dumpasn1 is available at http://www.cs.auckland.ac.nz/~pgut001/

COMMENTS

       This man page was written using xml2man(1) by Oliver Kurth for Debian.