Provided by: squashfs-tools_4.2-4build1_amd64 bug


       mksquashfs - tool to uncompress squashfs filesystems


       unsquashfs [OPTIONS] FILESYSTEM [directories or files to extract]


       Squashfs  is  a highly compressed read-only filesystem for Linux. It uses zlib compression
       to compress both files, inodes and directories. Inodes in the system are  very  small  and
       all blocks are packed to minimize data overhead. Block sizes greater than 4K are supported
       up to a maximum of 64K.

       Squashfs is intended for general read-only filesystem use, for archival use (i.e. in cases
       where  a  .tar.gz  file may be used), and in constrained block device/memory systems (e.g.
       embedded systems) where low overhead is needed.


       -da[ta-queue] size
           Set data queue to size Mbytes. Default 256 Mbytes.

       -d[est] pathname
           unsquash to pathname, default "squashfs-root".

       -e[f] extract file
           list of directories or files to extract. One per line.

           if file already exists then overwrite.

       -fr[ag-queue] size
           Set fragment queue to size Mbytes. Default 256 Mbytes.

           print files as they are unsquashed.

           print files as they are unsquashed with file attributes (like ls -l output).

           list filesystem with file attributes (like ls -l output), but don't unsquash.

           list filesystem, but don't unsquash.

           don't display the progress bar.

       -p[rocessors] number
           use number processors. By default will use number of processors available.

           treat extract names as POSIX regular expressions rather than  use  the  default  shell
           wildcard expansion (globbing).

           display filesystem superblock information.

           print version, license and copyright information.




       More   information   about  unsquashfs  and  the  squashfs  filesystem  can  be  found  at


       squashfs was written by Phillip Lougher <>.

       This manual page was written by Daniel Baumann <>.