Provided by: adduser_3.113ubuntu2_all bug


       /etc/deluser.conf - configuration file for deluser(8) and delgroup(8).


       The   file   /etc/deluser.conf   contains  defaults  for  the  programs
       deluser(8) and delgroup(8).  Each option takes the form option = value.
       Double  or  single  quotes are allowed around the value.  Comment lines
       must have a hash sign (#) at the beginning of the line.

       deluser(8)   and   delgroup(8)   also   read   /etc/adduser.conf,   see
       adduser.conf(8);  settings  in deluser.conf may overwrite settings made
       in adduser.conf.

       The valid configuration options are:

              Removes the home directory and mail spool  of  the  user  to  be
              removed.  Value may be 0 (don't delete) or 1 (do delete).

              Removes all files on the system owned by the user to be removed.
              If this option is activated REMOVE_HOME has  no  effect.  Values
              may be 0 or 1.

       BACKUP If  REMOVE_HOME  or  REMOVE_ALL_FILES is activated all files are
              backuped before they  are  removed.  The  backup  file  that  is
              created  defaults  to  username.tar(.gz|.bz2)  in  the directory
              specified by the BACKUP_TO option.  The  compression  method  is
              chosen to the best that is available.  Values may be 0 or 1.

              If  BACKUP  is  activated, BACKUP_TO specifies the directory the
              backup is written to. Default is the current directory.

              A list of regular expressions, space separated. All files to  be
              deleted in course of deleting home directories or deleting files
              owned by the user to be deleted  are  checked  against  each  of
              these  regular  expressions. If a match is detected, the file is
              not deleted. Defaults to a list of system  directories,  leaving
              only /home.

              In  other  words: By default only files below /home belonging to
              that specific user are going to be deleted.

              Only delete a group if there are no  user  who  belong  to  this
              group. Defaults to 0.

              A  regular  expression  which  describes  all file systems which
              should be excluded when looking  for  files  of  a  user  to  be
              deleted. Defaults to "(proc|sysfs|usbfs|devpts|tmpfs|afs)".




       deluser(8), delgroup(8), adduser.conf(5)