Provided by: 389-admin_1.1.27-0ubuntu2_amd64 bug

NAME

       remove-ds-admin.pl - Remove all Directory Servers and Admin Server

SYNOPSIS

       remove-ds-admin.pl [-f] [-d -d ... -d] [-y]

DESCRIPTION

       Shuts  down  and  removes  all  Directory  Server  instances and the Admin Server from the
       system.  The directory server instance configuration  directories  will  have  a  .removed
       extension appended to them, which will contain the retained certificate database files.

       WARNING:  This  command  is  extremely  destructive!   It  will remove all of the data and
       configuration of all directory servers and admin servers,  with  no  chance  of  recovery.
       Therefore,  in order to actually do this, you must give the -y option.  Please use caution
       and backup your data if you want to keep it!

OPTIONS

       A summary of options is included below:

       -f     Force removal - continue on error - otherwise, the command will abort at the  first
              error encountered

       -d     Enable debugging - adding more -d will make output more verbose

       -y     Do  the actual processing.  Since the command is very destructive, you must provide
              the -y argument in order for the operation to proceed.  Use with extreme caution!

AUTHOR

       remove-ds-admin.pl was written by the 389 Project.

REPORTING BUGS

       Report bugs to http://bugzilla.redhat.com.

COPYRIGHT

       Copyright © 2009 Red Hat, Inc.
       This is free software.  You may redistribute copies of it under the terms of the Directory
       Server  license  found in the LICENSE file of this software distribution.  This license is
       essentially the GNU General Public  License  version  2  with  an  exception  for  plug-in
       distribution.

                                           Feb 24, 2009                     REMOVE-DS-ADMIN.PL(8)