Provided by: sssd-tools_1.8.2-0ubuntu1_amd64 bug


       sss_debuglevel - change debug level while SSSD is running


       sss_debuglevel [options] NEW_DEBUG_LEVEL


       sss_debuglevel changes debug level of SSSD monitor and providers to NEW_DEBUG_LEVEL while
       SSSD is running.


           Specify a non-default config file. The default is /etc/sssd/sssd.conf. For reference
           on the config file syntax and options, consult the sssd.conf(5) manual page.

           Bit mask that indicates which debug levels will be visible. 0x0010 is the default
           value as well as the lowest allowed value, 0xFFF0 is the most verbose mode. This
           setting overrides the settings from config file.

           Currently supported debug levels:

           0x0010: Fatal failures. Anything that would prevent SSSD from starting up or causes it
           to cease running.

           0x0020: Critical failures. An error that doesn't kill the SSSD, but one that indicates
           that at least one major feature is not going to work properly.

           0x0040: Serious failures. An error announcing that a particular request or operation
           has failed.

           0x0080: Minor failures. These are the errors that would percolate down to cause the
           operation failure of 2.

           0x0100: Configuration settings.

           0x0200: Function data.

           0x0400: Trace messages for operation functions.

           0x1000: Trace messages for internal control functions.

           0x2000: Contents of function-internal variables that may be interesting.

           0x4000: Extremely low-level tracing information.

           To log required debug levels, simply add their numbers together as shown in following

           Example: To log fatal failures, critical failures, serious failures and function data
           use 0x0270.

           Example: To log fatal failures, configuration settings, function data, trace messages
           for internal control functions use 0x1310.

           Note: This is new format of debug levels introduced in 1.7.0. Older format (numbers
           from 0-10) is compatible but deprecated.


       The SSSD upstream -