Provided by: libpod-weaver-perl_4.012-1_all bug

NAME

       Pod::Weaver - weave together a Pod document from an outline

VERSION

       version 4.012

SYNOPSIS

         my $weaver = Pod::Weaver->new_with_default_config;

         my $document = $weaver->weave_document({
           pod_document => $pod_elemental_document,
           ppi_document => $ppi_document,

           license  => $software_license,
           version  => $version_string,
           authors  => \@author_names,
         })

DESCRIPTION

       Pod::Weaver is a system for building Pod documents from templates.  It doesn't perform
       simple text substitution, but instead builds a Pod::Elemental::Document.  Its plugins
       sketch out a series of sections that will be produced based on an existing Pod document or
       other provided information.

ATTRIBUTES

   logger
       This attribute stores the logger, which must provide a log method.  The weaver's log
       method delegates to the logger's log method.

   plugins
       This attribute is an arrayref of objects that can perform the Pod::Weaver::Role::Plugin
       role.  In general, its contents are found through the "plugins_with" method.

METHODS

   plugins_with
         my $plugins_array_ref = $weaver->plugins_with('-Section');

       This method will return an arrayref of plugins that perform the given role, in the order
       of their registration.  If the role name begins with a hyphen, the method will prepend
       "Pod::Weaver::Role::".

   weave_document
         my $document = $weaver->weave_document(\%input);

       This is the most important method in Pod::Weaver.  Given a set of input parameters, it
       will weave a new document.  Different section plugins will expect different input
       parameters to be present, but some common ones include:

         pod_document - a Pod::Elemental::Document for the original Pod document
         ppi_document - a PPI document for the source of the module being documented
         license      - a Software::License object for the source module's license
         version      - a version (string) to use in produced documentation

       The "pod_document" should have gone through a Pod5 transformer, and should probably have
       had its "=head1" elements nested.

       The method will return a new Pod::Elemental::Document.  The input documents may be
       destructively altered during the weaving process.  If they should be untouched, pass in
       copies.

   new_with_default_config
       This method returns a new Pod::Weaver with a stock configuration by using only
       Pod::Weaver::PluginBundle::Default.

AUTHOR

       Ricardo SIGNES <rjbs@cpan.org>

CONTRIBUTORS

       ·   Alex Peters <lxp@cpan.org>

       ·   Apocalypse <perl@0ne.us>

       ·   Blabos de Blebe <blabos@cpan.org>

       ·   Caleb Cushing <xenoterracide@gmail.com>

       ·   Christian Walde <walde.christian@googlemail.com>

       ·   Christopher J. Madsen <perl@cjmweb.net>

       ·   Chris Weyl <cweyl@alumni.drew.edu>

       ·   Dave Rolsky <autarch@urth.org>

       ·   David E. Wheeler <david@justatheory.com>

       ·   David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>

       ·   Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org>

       ·   Jonathan "Duke" Leto <jonathan@leto.net>

       ·   Joshua Keroes <joshua.keroes@integratelecom.com>

       ·   Karen Etheridge <ether@cpan.org>

       ·   Kent Fredric <kentfredric@gmail.com>

       ·   Marcel Gruenauer <hanekomu@gmail.com>

       ·   Randy Stauner <randy@magnificent-tears.com>

       ·   Sam Graham <git@illusori.co.uk>

       ·   Shlomi Fish <shlomif@shlomifish.org>

COPYRIGHT AND LICENSE

       This software is copyright (c) 2015 by Ricardo SIGNES.

       This is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it under the same terms as
       the Perl 5 programming language system itself.