Provided by: xcompmgr_1.1.7-1build1_amd64 bug


       xcompmgr - sample X compositing manager


       xcompmgr   [-d  display]  [-r  radius]  [-o  opacity]  [-l  left-offset]  [-t  top-offset]


       xcompmgr is a sample compositing manager for X servers supporting the XFIXES, DAMAGE,  and
       COMPOSITE extensions.  It enables basic eye-candy effects.


       -d display
              Specifies the display to manage.

       -r radius
              Specifies the blur radius for client-side shadows.

       -o opacity
              Specifies the opacity for client-side shadows.

       -l left-offset
              Specifies the left offset for client-side shadows.

       -t top-offset
              Specifies the top offset for client-side shadows.

       -I fade-in-step
              Specifies the opacity change between steps while fading in.

       -O fade-out-step
              Specifies the opacity change between steps while fading out.

       -D fade-delta
              Specifies the time (in milliseconds) between steps in a fade.

       -a     Automatic  server-side  compositing.  This instructs the server to use the standard
              composition rules.  Useful for debugging.

       -c     Client-side compositing with soft shadows and translucency support.

       -f     When -c is specified, enables a smooth  fade  effect  for  transient  windows  like
              menus, and for all windows on hide and restore events.

       -n     Simple client-side compositing. This is the default mode.

       -s     Server-side compositing with hard-edged shadows.

       -C     When -c is specified, attempts to avoid painting shadows on panels and docks.

       -F     When  -f  is  specified,  also  enables  the  fade effect when windows change their
              opacity, as with transset(1).

       -S     Enables synchronous operation.  Useful for debugging.


       Probably.  Please report any you find to


       Keith Packard, with contributions from  Matthew  Allum,  Eric  Anholt,  Dan  Doel,  Thomas
       Luebking, Matthew Hawn, Ely Levy, Phil Blundell, and Carl Worth.